skip to main content


Thank You to Our Jurors!

Each year, the AEI Student Design Competition attracts the top architectural engineering undergraduate and graduate students from the country's leading academic institutions that offer architectural engineering degrees. The goal of the annual competition is to provide a unique venue for students to showcase their architectural engineering knowledge and skills. The competition encourages collaboration, research, innovation and peer review.  

Projects are judged in building integration, and in one or more of the following four categories: structural systems, mechanical systems, electrical systems and construction management/methods.

2024 Jury Members

Construction: Hamidreza Khademi, Stantec Inc.

Electrical: Connor Frazier, HGA

Integration: Mark Sarkisian, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill

Integration: Sarah Kuchera, WSP

Mechanical: Stephen Wayland, IMEG

Mechanical: Todd See, T.M.See Engineering Group

Structural: Emmanuel Agno, HDR

Structural: John Rushing, SmithGroup

jump to top